Vera Huehn (Chairperson), Wilhelm Lehmberg (Vice-Chair), Lu Tyree (Secretary), Sharron Hickman (Membership Secretary), Dianne Stanford (Treasurer), Martina Schmidt (Webmaster) and Tine Becker and Steven Withell as ordinary committee members.


• DOC Concession and Health and Safety Plan

Social Events

May: Conference in Nelson

Speakers: Lynda Keene (Nelson/Tasman Tourism), Mike Joy ( Massey University Palmerston North), Rene Aukens (Intro to NZ's Nightsky), Paul Wopereis (Geology of the Top of the South Island), Adrian Humphries (Toastmaster)

Highlights from the conference: PBoulder Bank a phenomenon made by nature, At WOW (The World of Wearable Arts), the German settlement of Upper Moutere to Easton Apple Orchard, the Townshend Micro Beer Brewery and a Seyfried's vineyard.

• Committee


• Christmas Party


• Ferry ride to Boulder Island, Nelson Conference